Filter by content type:

M-8000, Medical Effective Date, Prior Months' Eligibility and Case Actions
... received.   M-8400 Initial Premium Due Dates Revision 13-3; Effective September 1, 2013   The first premium payment ... April, March and February. If cutoff is May 15, and the MEPD Specialist disposes the case on May 11, the due date of ... and the case will be denied. Example – Cutoff is June 20, 20XX. The MES disposes the case on June 10, 20XX. The ...

Section 1000, State of Texas Access Reform Plus (STAR+PLUS) Managed Care
... Effective November 5, 2019   Title 42 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) §441.302(c) and Title 1 Texas ... are subject to modification based on federal and state laws and regulations and program policy updates.   1330 ... all information in the case record and in HHSC or MCO handbooks that contributed to the decision about eligibility. ...

Section 3000, STAR+PLUS HCBS Program Eligibility and Services
... Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) privacy regulations.   3113 Transmittal of Form H1200 or Form ... to Medicaid for the Elderly and People with Disabilities (MEPD), Program Support Unit (PSU) staff fax Form H1200 or ... (TAC) §353.1153 or any other applicable state or federal laws. All applicants or members must receive adequate notice ...

Section 3000, STAR+PLUS HCBS Program Eligibility and Services
... the Medicaid for the Elderly and People with Disabilities (MEPD) specialist regarding the need for a new Form H1200. ... Portability and Accountability Act (HIPPA) privacy regulations.   3113 Transmittal of Form H1200 Revision 18-0; ... situations. The managed care organization (MCO) documents revisions to the ISP on Form H1700-1 , Individual Service ...

Section 2000, Case Management
... whether or not the applicant will be referred to MEPD for CAS. Certain services require special intake ... 30 days after service initiation and make any necessary revisions to the service plan according to Section 2663 , ... with individuals other than the providers. Code of Federal Regulations, Title 42, Part 431, Subpart F – Safeguarding ...

Section 4000, Specific CCSE Services
... provided in small group homes is subject to two sets of regulations: HHSC minimum standards for AFC and Licensing ... along with verifications of income and resources to MEPD for a CAS financial determination. If a recipient was ... Questionnaire and Task/Hour Guide, making the necessary Revisions to the service plan. Contact the provider and ...

TWH Glossary
Revision 21-3; Effective July 1, 2021   #   A   B   C   D   E   F ... and mentally able to work at least an average of 20 hours per week, is not a member of a SNAP Eligibility ... Medicaid for the Elderly and People with Disabilities (MEPD) and the Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP). ...