WIC Electronic Benefits Transfer (EBT)

Texas WIC uses an off-line electronic benefits transfer (EBT) smart card with an embedded microchip that contains WIC participants’ benefit information. A point-of-sale (POS) system, equipped with a smart card reader, processes WIC transactions.

Texas WIC has used the off-line WIC-EBT system statewide since April 2009 and has served millions of WIC participants.

Find a WIC Authorized Vendor

Visit the Find a WIC Vendor map to find a WIC authorized vendor

WIC EBT Certified Point of Sale (POS) Systems

Point of sale systems certified to transact Texas WIC EBT cards.

AM/PM Systems
7600 West Tidwell Road, Ste. 110
Houston, TX 77040
Contact: Jeremiah Tjarks
Email: jeremiah.tjarks@ampmservice.com
Phone: 713-357-3030
Website: https://www.ampmservice.com/
Grocer Systems:
NCR ACS-IR
NCR ENCOR
LOC SMS

Associated Grocers, Inc
8600 Anselmo Ln.
Baton Rouge, LA 70810
Contact: Craig Krieger 
Email: Retailsystems@agbr.com
Phone: 225-444-1332
Website: https://www.agbr.com
Grocer System:
DUMAC RORC

CTCR Solutions
1011 W. Harrison
Harlingen, TX 78550
Contact: Jose Tanguma 
Email: tanga1206@aim.com
Phone: 956-423-4195
Website: https://www.ctcrsolutions.com
Grocer System:
LOC SMS

DCR Point of Sale Systems
942 Woodland St.
Nashville, TN 37206
Contact: Blake Gillum 
Email: bgillum@dcrpos.com
Phone: 888-429-4493
Website: https://dcrpos.com
Grocer Systems:
LOC SMS

DUMAC Business Systems, Inc.
1716 Signal Ridge
Edmond, OK 73013
Contact: Michael Kress 
Email: mkress@dumac.com
Phone: 405-285-2188 x2680
Website: https://www.dumac.com
Grocer Systems:
DUMOC RORC

ECRS
277 Howard St.
Boone, NC 28607
Contact: Customer Care / Otis Flieth
Email: solutions@ecrs.com
Phone: 828-265-2907
Website: https://www.ecrs.com
Grocer System:
ECRS Catapult

FTS Solutions
10701 Corporate Dr., Ste. 228
Stafford, TX 77477
Contact: Shiv Mathur
Email: shiv@ftssol.com
Phone: 866-477-1741
Website: https://www.ftssol.com
Grocer System:
FTS Cygnus – Retail Management Solution
FTS Webcart (online/curbside)

Global Business Technologies, LLC
1929 W. Palma Vista
Palmview, TX 78572
Contact: Danny Hernandez
Email: danny@gbtpos.com
Phone: 956-581-5911
Website: https://gbtpos.com
Grocer System:
GBT Percent POS
LOC SMS

IT Retail, Inc.
191 W. Big Spring Rd.
Riverside, CA 92507
Contact: Bob Henry ext. 7501
Email: sales_team@itretail.com
Phone: 951-682-6277
Website: https://itretail.com
Grocer System:
IT Retail - Retail Professional
IT Retail – Retail Professional for NCR Selfserv (self-checkout)

North Country Business Products
1640 N. Corrington Ave.
Kansas City, MO 64120-1946
Contact: Russ Land 
Email: LANDR@NCBPINC.com
Phone: 816-446-9324
Website: https://www.ncbpinc.com
Grocer System:
LOC SMS

SoliSYSTEMS Corporation
100 Allentown Pkwy, Ste. 110
Allen, TX 75002
Contact: Roque Solis 
Email: sales@solisystems.com
Phone: 214-256-3083
Website: http://www.solisystems.com
Grocer Systems:
MobiWIC (single-function equipment)

TRUNO Retail Technology Solutions
13912 FM 1730
Lubbock, TX 79424
Contact: Steven Watters, President
Email: swatters@truno.com
Phone: 806-792-2885, ext. 226
Website: https://www.truno.com
Grocer Systems:
NCR ISS45
NCR ENCOR
Toshiba ACE
Toshiba CHEC (self-checkout)

WIC Drop Ship Vendors

Drop ship vendors authorized to drop ship specialty infant formulas.

Aapex Pharmacy+DME
6065 Hillcroft St. Ste. 100
Houston, TX 77081
Contact: Malick Jamal
Email: malickj@aapexpharmacy.com
Phone: 713-270-7771 or 800-314-6499
Website: https://www.aapexpharmacy.com

Aveanna Medical Solutions
10305 Round Up Ln., Ste. 200
Houston, TX 77064
Contact: Rolanda Fountain
Email: Rolanda.Fountain@aveanna.com
Phone: 866-883-1188 or 713-956-5288
Website: https://www.aveanna.com

Davila Pharmacy, Inc.
1423 Guadalupe St. #108
San Antonio, TX 78207
Contact: Rudy Davila
Email: rudyd@davilapharmacy.com
Phone: 210-226-5293
Website: http://www.davilapharmacy.com/

Romo Medical Equipment, LLC
3453 N. Pan Am Expressway, Ste. 105
San Antonio, TX 78219
Contact: Anthony Harpel
Email: Anthony.Harpel@romomedical.com
Contact: Sara Gonzales
Email: Sara.gonzales@romomedical.com
Phone: 210-532-3895
Website: https://romomedical.com

Sentido Health
27905 Commercial Park Rd. #240
Tomball, TX 77375
Contact: Krystell Gray
Email: Krystell.Gray@Sentidohealth.com
Contact: Sarina Bhakta
Email: Sarina.Bhakta@sentidohealth.com
Phone: 713-955-2123
Website: https://www.sentidohealth.com

Star Medical Specialties
4386 Sunbelt Dr.
Addison, TX 75001
Contact: Judy Brown
Email: JBrown@star-medical.net
Phone: 972-380-2065 or 800-368-2065
Website: https://star-medical.net

URS Medical
4830 Lakewood Dr. Ste. 1
Waco, TX 76710
Contact: James Russell 
Email: james@ursmedical.com
Contact: Colton Glaser 
Email: colton@ursmedical.com
Phone: 254-751-1556
Website: http://ursmedical.com

WIC-EBT Contact Us

Email WICEBTSupport@hhs.texas.gov for questions about:

  • General WIC-EBT
  • WIC-EBT Point-of Sale System Certification
  • Reduction Inquiries
  • WIC-EBT Technical Issues
  • Training Cards 
  • Point of Sale Vendor System Referrals

Email WICEBTVendorRedemptions@hhs.texas.gov for questions about:

  • Claim Payments
  • Late Submission & Malformed Claim Disputes
  • Update Vendor Contact Information for Direct Deposit Email Notifications
  • Drop Ship Vendors