Executive Teams & Organizational Chart

Executive Biographies

Executive Commissioner, Cecile Erwin Young

Chief of Staff, Kate Hendrix

Chief Public Affairs Officer, Hailey Kemp

Director of Communications, Vacant
Director of Government and Stakeholder Relations, Amanda Martin
Ombudsman, Joel Schwartz

Commissioner, Department of State Health Services, Dr. John Hellerstedt

Chief Operating Officer, Maurice McCreary, Jr.

Deputy Executive Commissioner, Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, Ricardo Blanco
Deputy Executive Commissioner, System Support Services, Chris Adams
Deputy Executive Commissioner, Procurement and Contracting Services, Kay Molina

Chief Financial Officer, Trey Wood

Deputy CFO, Chris Matthews
Director, Accounting, Paula Reed
Director and Chief Actuary, Actuarial Analysis, Rachel Butler
Director, Budget Management, Justin Pickens
Director, Fiscal Program Coordination and Special Projects, April Ferrino
Director, Forecasting, Michael Ghasemi
Director, Payroll, Time, Labor & Leave, Mike Markl
Director, Provider Finance, Victoria Grady

Chief Policy and Regulatory Officer, Jordan Dixon

Deputy Executive Commissioner, Policy & Rules, Libby Camp Elliott
Deputy Executive Commissioner, Office of Transformation and Innovation, Vacant
Deputy Executive Commissioner, Office of Data, Analytics and Performance, Calvin Green
Deputy Executive Commissioner, Regulatory Services, Stephen Pahl
Deputy Executive Commissioner Compliance & Quality Control, Rob Ries

Chief Medicaid and CHIP Services Officer, Medicaid & CHIP Services, Stephanie Stephens

Deputy State Medicaid Director, Emily Zalkovsky
Chief Medical Director, Dr. Ryan D. Van Ramshorst
Associate Commissioner for Managed Care, Shannon Kelley
Interim Associate Commissioner for Operations, Medicaid and CHIP Services, Dana L. Collins

Chief Program & Services Officer, Michelle Alletto

Deputy Executive Commissioner, Access and Eligibility Services, Wayne Salter
Deputy Executive Commissioner, Health, Developmental & Independence Services, Vacant
Deputy Executive Commissioner, Intellectual and Developmental Disability & Behavioral Health Services, Sonja Gaines
Deputy Executive Commissioner, Health and Specialty Care System, Scott Schalchlin

Chief Counsel, Karen Ray

Director, Appeals, Paul Leche
Director, Legal Services, Nycia Deal
Director, Privacy, Sarah Morrow
Chief Ethics Officer, David Reisman

Chief Audit Executive, Nicole Guerrero

Organizational Chart

Health and Human Services System Organizational Chart (PDF)