Nursing Facility Administrator Advisory Committee

About the Committee

The Governor-appointed Nursing Facility Administrator Advisory Committee provides the department with recommendations for licensure sanctions and rule changes for the Nursing Facility Administrator Licensing Program pursuant to Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 242, Subchapter I. It is comprised of:

  • One physician
  • Three nursing facility administrators
  • One registered nurse
  • One social worker
  • Three public members


Abraham Mathew, DBA, MA, MSW, NFA, Chair 

Liam M. Fry, M.D., Co-Chair 

Dennis Myers, PhD, NFA, LMSW 
Social Worker

Amanda C. Burnett, NFA 

Sheila M. Haley, PhD 
Public Member

Melinda Mitchell Jones, RN 

Don King, BA 
Public Member

Hari Namboodiri, NFA 

Kathy Wilson 
Public Member

Meeting Dates 2023

All meetings are held in Austin; primarily in the HHS agencies’ public hearing rooms.

  • February 17, 2023 (9:30 a.m.) CANCELLED
  • May 26, 2023 (9:30 a.m.)
  • September 8, 2023 (9:30 a.m.)
  • November 3, 2023 (9:30 a.m.)

More Information

Contact us at HHSC Credentialing & Registry Enforcement .