LTC Facilities Council

The 86th Legislature passed Senate Bill 1519, which established the Long-term Care Facilities Council.

The council's charge is:

To establish this Council to study and make recommendations regarding a more consistent survey and informal dispute resolution process for long-term care facilities, the Medicaid quality-based payment systems for these facilities and the allocation of Medicaid beds in these facilities.


Ryan Harrington, Chairperson 
Assisted Living Services Provider Category 
Fort Worth

Allison Levee 
State Agency Responsible for Informal Dispute Resolution Category 

For-profit and Non-profit Nursing Facility Provider Category

Corey Kintzer 
Survey Enforcement within The State Survey and Certification Agency Category 

Dr. Liam Fry 
Physician with Expertise in Infectious Disease or Public Health Category 

Brooke Ellison 
Expert in Medicaid Quality-based Payment Systems for Long-term Care Facilities Category 

Dr. Michelle Dionne-Vahalik 
Survey and Certification Agency Category 

Dr. Obinna Ogundu 
For-profit Nursing Facility Provider Category 

Patrick Duncan Murray 
Non-profit Nursing Facility Provider Category 

Dr. Steven Nowonty 
Practicing Medical Director of a Long-term Care Facility Category 
Corpus Christi

Maria Duncan 
Community-based Provider at an Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with Intellectual or Developmental Disabilities Licensed under Chapter 252, Health and Safety Code
San Antonio

Meeting Dates

Meetings are held in Austin, Texas.

For More Information

Email Laura Gutierrez


December 6, 2022

September 14, 2022

December 7, 2021

September 30, 2021