Long-Term Care Regulatory Regional Contact Numbers

Survey operations has redrawn regional boundaries for survey and investigation purposes. These changes are effective August 1, 2022. Refer to the map for the new regional boundaries (PDF).

Region 1

Main line: 806-783-6532
Regional Director: John Bertrand
Regional Director’s phone: 806-783-6529
Regional Director’s email: John.Bertrand@hhs.texas.gov

Region 2

Main line: 325-795-5547
Regional Director: Dana Davis (Interim RD)
Regional Director’s phone: 325-514-9561
Regional Director’s email: Dana.Davis4@hhs.texas.gov

Region 3

Main line: 817-792-3482
Regional Director: Dan Hernandez
Regional Director’s phone: 817-792-7228
Regional Director’s email: Dan.Hernandez@hhs.texas.gov

Region 4

Main line: 903-683-5473
Nacogdoches Main Line: 936-568-7700
Regional Director: Jeanette Goldsberry
Regional Director’s Phone: 936-635-7258
Regional Director’s email: Jeanette.Goldsberry@hhs.texas.gov

Region 5

Main line: 512-908-9656
Regional Director: Cecilia Cavuto
Regional Director’s phone: 512-908-3205
Regional Director’s email: Cecilia.Cavuto@hhs.texas.gov

Region 6

Main line: 713-767-2200
Regional Director: Kent Glinsky
Regional Director’s phone: 281-217-0173
Regional Director’s email: Kent.Glinsky@hhs.texas.gov

Region 8

Main line: 210-438-6329
Regional Director: Laura Castillo
Regional Director’s phone: 512-568-5624
Regional Director’s email: Laura.Castillo2@hhs.texas.gov

Region 11

Corpus Main line: 361-878-7768
Dillan Main Line: 361-878-7739
Regional Director: Alyssa Custer
Regional Director’s phone: 210-853-9505
Regional Director’s email: Alyssa.Custer01@hhs.texas.gov